What I’ve Been Upto in The Sunshine State and Beyond

6 weeks left with the Orlando sun beaming down on my freckly face. Everything seems very surreal at the moment. I’m savouring every second spent in Walt Disney World, as it’s really not long until the end of my program. 

With little time left, I’ve been very, very busy! February began with a girls trip to Universal’s Volcano Bay Water Park (or should I say BAE? It’s unreal!). Buying my three-park universal annual pass was one of the best decisions of my program. It’s hands down the best water park I’ve ever been to! 

Valentines Day, spent away from my boyfriend, was entertained by my beautiful friends. We went to Epcot to meet Aurora/Sleeping Beauty with her prince, Philip. It was a special occasion for Valentines, as the princesses don’t usually meet with their dashing princes. Unfortunately we spent 3 hours in line… never again.

Paige O’Hara, the original voice of Belle from Disney’s Beauty and The Beast, was also in Epcot over Valentines. I actually got to physically see her in person, which is something you don’t see every day! 

Towards the end of Feb, my friend Kelly and I flew to the west coast for the very first time and soaked up the culture of San Francisco. We walked Golden Gate Bridge, and Alcatraz, visited The Walt Disney Family Museum, and more. You can read about how amazing it all was right here! 

59BE6FCC-D555-490E-80BD-72ED585B428F

To welcome in the warmer month of March, a few of us did a ‘Princess Day’ in Walt Disney World. We spent 12 hours on March 1st running round the parks like crazy, meeting EVERY princess. It was the most hilarious, achieving, but exhausting day. Beginning with Cinderella in Magic Kingdom, we giggled with Elena, Rapunzel, Tiana, Ariel, and Merida. We had to have a magical pit-stop for breakfast in the Beast’s castle at Be Our Guest, too! Hopping on a guest bus to Animal Kingdom, we talked about nature with Pocahontas, spending a whole 25 minutes in that park – talk about on a mission! From Animal Kingdom to Epcot, we met the heroic Mulan, Belle, Snow White, Jasmine, Aurora, and Anna. Ending with the Queen, Elsa! It was such a great idea to do a princess day on my program. We all wore matching t-shirts too! Sorry, ‘you can’t sit with us!’.

D16B7E5C-3A62-48D8-9774-3B788D47D246

March 6th bloomed another year of Epcot’s annual Flower and Garden Festival. The whole park came alive with gorgeous flowers, and topiaries featuring favourite Disney characters. There are stalls featuring Spring-time snacks from across the world, and the Garden Rocks concert series brings brilliant music every night. The last three nights have featured Simple Plan! The scary thing is, Flower and Garden was the festival that was on when I arrived on my program. The festival made it sink in that I’ve been here for so long!

C7F11A8C-680C-4DFC-9BF6-952FFC3FDA0D.jpeg

I also realised I hadn’t been to a beach the whole time I’d been in Florida. That wasn’t okay! My lovely friend Elizabeth drove us to St. Petersburg beach for a day of relaxing, eating ice-cream, and convincing myself I was burning. We had the best time singing to old Disney songs on our journey. I’m very lucky that I can have really fun days off work in a park, exploring the country, or simply in the state I’m living in.

BB8072DE-FD94-4ED5-9E42-44D43A957C0E

Here’s to the last 6 weeks of living the American dream, with LOTS of fun and magic!

 

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Upto in The Sunshine State and Beyond

Add yours

  1. Love it living your dream for next 6 weeks. You have done so much more in a year than some have in their lifetime. I have total admiration for all you have done, living away from home is hard but you have embraced every moment 😍😍😍

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑