Why I’m Never Letting go of 2019

It’s time to say goodbye to the final year of my Disney Cultural Representative Program. 2019 has been a wonderful year, and I’ll always relive it through my memories.

Until the end of April, I was still living and working in Walt Disney World. I sweated in my cute costume whilst serving guests in Epcot’s Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room. It feels like a lifetime ago that I was watching Epcot’s (now concluded) IllumiNations every night as I ran around the restaurant. The New Year’s Eve shift was one of the most hectic, amazing nights I’ve ever worked.

IMG_6073[1616]

In between making magic in Orlando this year I visited Washington DC, San Francisco, Seattle, and California. I played in the original Disneyland. I travelled solo, met up with American friends, and ended my crazy adventure with family in Toronto, Canada

After landing back in not-so-sunny England, I made it my mission to visit somewhere new. Once I’d travelled back down to London, I headed up north to beautiful Edinburgh, Scotland. Technically I’ve visited two new countries this year! I loved Edinburgh, and it won’t be my last time visiting Scotland. Have you seen how gorgeous the highlands are? I must see them for myself.

Edinburgh 3

One of my FAVOURITE achievements of 2019 is that I was paid for my writing. Not only this, but I became a valued member of a travel team: Smaller Earth. To be paid for my passion is something I’d always dreamt of, and a small step towards my career. You can find my travel pieces on their incredibly useful blog.

I finally got my Rapunzel tattoo! A few weeks ago, I went to Southport to get Blondie on my upper thigh. Sam (@pixierobsontattoo) did a stunning job on bringing my girl to life. I think that will be my third and final tat, as it was beyond painful.

Christmas this year happened to be the best. Surrounded by everyone I love; I inhaled all the food and celebrated the festive season at home. The most unreal Christmas miracle happened – I went to see Michael Bublé. I’m not over it.

2020, I’m ready for you. Hard work and short travel are my aim for the new year. I’m going to see more of Europe, starting with a trip to Disneyland Paris in February.

I want to make a difference to my writing experience and hold onto the inspiration 2019 has given me. Thanks for living alongside me and my Disney dream, readers. I hope your 2020 is filled with magic too.

Here’s my blogs of 2019 (starting in January):

 

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑